This morning is beautiful.

The sun is shining bight, there are few clouds in the blue sky, and the birds are cheerfully out to play—with a volume of music overpowering to the hum of distant traffic. It’s fact that many wild animals come most to life during the hours around both sunrise and sunset, so those are the best times to catch a view of their energy. Just passed sunrise, it is 7:30AM. I am standing outside, enjoying the chirping of birds around me; they whistle merrily, while gliding from tree to tree. As I watch their performance, a squirrel (balancing on the fence) watches mine. I smile. My heart knows that no matter our species, we all belong as part of the earth. I reside in admiration… The air outside is cold, and the floor is covered with snow, but the warmth of the rising sun beats onto my face. I can feel the heat of its fire. The sunlight is shining towards each tree with brilliance: every texture and vary of color stand out magnificently. I close my eyes, and take an endless breath of freshness… Mother Nature and the elements of Earth are entwining around me.

This morning is perfect.

.

.

.

© 2013 by Stephanie Himmelman. All Rights Reserved

No part of my writing may be reproduced, published, distributed, copied or displayed.

