I am in love with a gentleman… who might be forgetting about my existence…  I long and wish for him every day, even though we’ve not spoken in months. The wondering if he’ll return is unbearable. I beg the skies to bring him back. I plead to understand why he has been removed from my life… and struggle to wonder if I did something to cause his exit, so quick and without explanation. The question is always unanswered. The seed in my heart sinks into my stomach, and I wonder if I’m wasting my time, hoping for happiness, with him, that is never to come… My hopes remain high, nonetheless, and my optimism is relentless. The universe will deliver answers, in the form of reality. My voice, through this medium, can reach to his mind… and from the bottom of my soul, I ask that it does…

 

 

© 2016 by Stephanie Himmelman. All Rights Reserved

No part of my writing may be reproduced, published, distributed, copied or displayed.

.

